To Accumulate a Rate — Integrate!

A Mathematical WordPress.com site

On a Honeymoon with Foldable Functions

I used an Idea I got at Math=Love in class today and it went great.
I’m not sure if this is called a foldable or interactive notebook. Maybe both?
Regardless, I love how this organizes my student’s notes and also makes them like flashcards.
Everyone participated, and I know if I would have just said, “take notes,” some of my students would not have. Something about saying, “take this paper and write this right in this spot encourages them to do it.” I loved how well today went, but is it the honeymoon period? Will it continue? I don’t plan to do one everyday, so maybe it will. Ahhhh, an extended honeymoon with foldables.

Some similar posts:
Foldable Parents
Absolute Value Inequalities Foldable
A little taste of interactive Notebooks

These are some examples from my Advanced Algebra. I forgot to snap a shot in Calc.

20120910-160958.jpg

20120910-150532.jpg

20120910-150538.jpg

20120910-150544.jpg

20120910-150549.jpg

20120910-150553.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2012 by in Algebra, ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

