To Accumulate a Rate — Integrate!

Teaching High School Mathematics

Absolute Value Inequalities – A foldable

This is the third time that I’ve done a foldable this year and I can’t believe how much I like them.
100% of my students do it and so they all have well organized notes they can look back on. I’ve never kept track before, but there is no way anywhere near 100% of my students take notes when I’m giving them. Just the participation level alone is well worth it. The other thing I really like is you can add a graph or a number line or what ever for students to write on so that I don’t have to wait while they make a graph during the lesson. I can also have them get their foldable folded and cut while I’m going around helping students or checking work.
Here is my copy of this set.

20120921-190002.jpg

20120921-190010.jpg

One comment on “Absolute Value Inequalities – A foldable

  1. Pingback: On a Honeymoon with Foldable Functions | To Accumulate a Rate --- Integrate!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2012 by in Algebra and tagged , , , , , , .
