To Accumulate a Rate — Integrate!

Teaching High School Mathematics

Starting with a blank slate – Least Number of Linear Equations Planning

I like creating unique activities for my math class, especially if there is a challenge or competition aspect to it.

Here is my latest Activity:

Least Number of Linear Equations

Once I decided what I wanted the challenge to be, I had to choose the points to graph.

  1. I graphed about 6-7 lines and then put points on the graph on those lines so that I knew the goal could be accomplished in 6-7 lines if not better.
  2. I’m now wondering how I could more strategically choose those points to create more of a challenge.

Please share your ideas:

One comment on “Starting with a blank slate – Least Number of Linear Equations Planning

  1. Pingback: Least Number of Linear Equations | To Accumulate a Rate --- Integrate!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 17, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
