To Accumulate a Rate — Integrate!

Teaching High School Mathematics

CCSS Mathematical Practice Standards

These are new up on my wall.

4 comments on “CCSS Mathematical Practice Standards

  1. Dan Meyer
    March 16, 2014

    Why?

    • kaleb40
      March 16, 2014

      Hmm….I have the wordpress app on my phone and posted from it. I was trying to save a draft for later, and instead I posted.

      I am a visual person and so I put them on the wall primarily as a reminder for myself, while at the same time knowing I will utilize them with my students. These are the things I just do naturally and so it really helps me to be looking at them/ thinking about them regularly so I can verbalize these things to my students.

  2. Dan Meyer
    March 17, 2014

    “I am a visual person and so I put them on the wall primarily as a reminder for myself, while at the same time knowing I will utilize them with my students. ”

    Nice. Someone was pointing me to some research claiming it helps our students when we explicitly name the practices they’re engaged in. I suppose this would help you do that.

    • kaleb40
      March 17, 2014

      I believe it does just from experience. I plan on doing this with problem solving steps and strategies as well.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2014 by in ideas and tagged , , , .
