To Accumulate a Rate — Integrate!

Teaching High School Mathematics

Polya’s Problem Solving Principles

Getting my room ready for my problem solving class next year. Really problem solving should be the focus in any math class, but we often get too focused on content skills. I’m hoping that teaching this class will help me to integrate problem solving strategies more easily in all my courses.

polyaHere is a link to a pdf of the words I printed and cut out to make the wall. – PolyaWall

3 comments on “Polya’s Problem Solving Principles

  1. Suzy
    August 1, 2015

    Hi. I love this board! Do you happen to have it in a file you’d be willing to share? Love to not have to reinvent the wheel!

    • kaleb40
      August 10, 2015

      I do… But I tried to share it and it wouldn’t let me share it with anyone outside my school district on google docs. When I get back to school I can use my computer to save it as a pdf. Then I could attach it here.

    • kaleb40
      August 13, 2015

      I just updated the post to have a pdf of the file that I used to print off and cut out to make the wall.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
